The Farm Shop & Deli Show is set to return to the NEC in Birmingham later this month for their seventh year, with a host of guest speakers, displays and awards.

Held on April 24 to 26, the 2017 show is set to be the biggest yet with over 250 exhibitors on hand to showcase their food, drink, gifts and equipment products.

The Farm Shop & Deli Live event will be the place to learn how to maximise profits whilst embracing innovation, chaired by renowned chef, broadcaster and writer Richard Fox.

And there will also be the annual Farm Shop & Deli Awards, which celebrate the champions of rural produce and recognise independent retailers selling regional farm produce.

Categories include Baker, Butcher, Cheesemonger, Fishmonger, Delicatessen, Greengrocer, Market, Village Store and Online Business.

The awards are chaired by broadcaster and writer, Nigel Barden, and his panel of judges will reward the highest level of customer service, product knowledge, initiative, innovation and community involvement.

Visitors to the opening day can witness The Fabulous Baker Brothers, Tom and Henry Herbery, as they divulge their trade secrets.

The famous baker duo will share their success story and the recipe for their mouth-watering sough dour, whilst revealing insightful tips for retailers from their own Hobbs House stores.

Other special guests include Saira Kahn, BBC Apprentice candidate and TV presenter, Paul Hargreaves, CEO of Cotswold Fayre, Patricia Michelson, founder of La Fromagerie and Melissa Cole, award winning beer writer and sommelier.

Between them they will tackle issues such as how to build relationships with customers, how to harness people power, how local stores can maximise sales through a superior display, and the do's and dont's for creating the ultimate craft beer.

Innovation will be the main topic of this years event, and retailers are recommended to check the show's website to see all the launches in the line-up for this year's Great New Idea award.

Voting for the Great New Idea award is open now, and contenders can be voted for at